Schrift: A A+ A++ | Kontrast


ERASMUS, the EU’s university exchange programme is part of the SOCRATES university programme. ERASMUS offers students the possibility to study abroad for 3 to 12 months. 

  • ERASMUS students receive a grant as a contribution to pay for travel and subsistence cost.
  • ERASMUS students can get the modules they complete abroad accredited at their home university.
  • ERASMUS students do not have to pay any tuition fees at both their receiving institution and their home university during their study abroad.

The ERASMUS programme includes all universities within the EU as well as associated countries that have signed the ERASMUS-Charta. The KU Linz has been an ERASMUS university since A.Y. 2002/03.

Our ERASMUS-Coordinator at the KU Linz: Univ.-Prof Dr Michael Rosenberger.

Partner Universities of the KU Linz
Information for visiting students